City Government

Council Assignments

City Council members divide responsibilities of serving on local and regional Boards and Commissions. The Council assignments shown below were updated July 15, 2013.

Julie Fulkerson: Humboldt Transit Authority (HTA); Redwood Regional Economic Development Commission (RREDC); Trinidad Rancheria Liason; Humboldt County Hazard Mitigation Committee, (alternate).

Mayor Dwight Miller: BLM Coastal National Monument Gateway Committee; Humboldt Waste Management Authority (HWMA); Humboldt County Indian Gaming Committee; Humboldt County Hazard Mitigation Committee; Tsurai Management Plan Team Committee; Redwood Coast Energy Authority (RCEA);

Jim Baker: Redwood Regional Economic Development Commission (RREDC); Library, Museum, Park Committee; Law Enforcement Committee; Humboldt County Office of Emergency Services (OES); Tsurai Management Plan Team Committee

Susan Tissot: Humboldt County Convention & Visitors Bureau (HCCVB)

Jack West: Humboldt County Association of Governments (HCAOG); Tsurai Management Plan Implementation Committee; Humboldt Transit Authority (HTA); Library, Museum, Park Committee; Trinidad Rancheria Liason; Indian Gaming Committee.

Trinidad City Council

The Trinidad City Council is comprised of five persons who are chosen by the City’s registered voters at general elections in even-numbered years. Council members must be resident of the City. Each is elected at-large to a four-year term. Should a vacancy occur before an election, the Council can appoint someone to serve the remainder of that term. The Council members select from themselves a Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem who generally serve a two-year term.

The Council Members, with their end of term and email, are:

  • Mayor Dwight Miller (2018) Email
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Jack West (2020) Email
  • Councilmember Susan Golledge-Rotwein (2018) Email
  • Councilmember Jim Baker (2018) Email
  • Councilmember Steve Ladwig (2020) Email

Trinidad City Budget

The City annually adopts a fiscal year budget that begins July 01. The City typically approves the upcoming fiscal year budget in June.

Browse the Document Library section of this website to find the most current budget.