Trinidad City Council

The Trinidad City Council is comprised of five persons who are chosen by the City’s registered voters at general elections in even-numbered years. Council members must be resident of the City. Each is elected at-large to a four-year term. Should a vacancy occur before an election, the Council can appoint someone to serve the remainder of that term. The Council members select from themselves a Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem who generally serve a two-year term.

The Council Members, with their end of term and email, are:

  • Mayor Susan Rotwein (2018) Email
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Dwight Miller (2018) Email
  • Councilmember Jack West  (2020)  Email
  • Councilmember Jim Baker (2018) Email
  • Councilmember Steve Ladwig (2020) Email